Chief Spike Jones, Kenton County PD Council Chairman

Dean Derek Paulsen, Eastern Kentucky University Curriculum Committee Chairman

Judge Executive Chuck Dills, Grant Co. Certification Committee Chairman



Chief Art Ealum, Owensboro PD Deputy Council Chairman

Chief Mike Delaney, Bowling Green PD Professional Standards Comm. Chair.

Robert Ratliff, Executive Director KY Law Enforcement Council Support

#### Kentucky Law Enforcement Council Drury Inn & Suites, Louisville, KY

AGENDA

#### Wednesday, February 12, 2025 Twin Spires Room

9:00 – Professional Standards Committee 1:00 – Curriculum Committee 2:30 – Certification Committee

#### Thursday, February 13, 2025 9:00 – Full Council

#### 9:00 - Full Council

Call to Order Prayer and Pledge Roll Call

## **Consideration of November Minutes**

## **Committee Reports**

- Curriculum Committee Derek Paulsen, Chair
- Instructor Certification Committee Chuck Dills, Chair
- Professional Standards Committee Michael Delaney, Chair

# **Revocation Consideration(s)**

# Justice & Public Safety Cabinet Update

Leah Boggs, Executive Director of Legal Services

# **Guest Speaker**

• Jerry Wagner, KSA Director

#### **Director Updates**

• Administrative Update

#### Legal Updates

• KLEC Counsel - Elizabeth Elkins Bond

#### **Academy Updates**

## **Old Business**

#### **New Business**

• Melvin Shein Award

# Announcements and Adjourn

# **Instructor Certification Committee**

Chairperson: Members:	Judge Executive Chuck Dills Chief Jeremy Thompson Sheriff Mike Coyle Chief Anthony Gray Sheriff John Hunt Mr. Brad Ingram Chief Todd Kelley President Chip Nowlin Mr. Cecil Watkins
--------------------------	-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

# **Curriculum Committee**

Chairperson:	Dean Derek Paulsen
Members:	Director Mike Bassi
	Sheriff Johnny Bivens
	Commander Chris Cooper
	Colonel Paul Humphrey
	Sheriff Michael Jansen
	Commissioner Mike Bosse
	Chief Nathan Kent
	Chief Jonathan McClain
	Captain Joey Vorbeck

# **Professional Standards Committee**

Chairperson:	Colonel Michael Delaney
Members:	Chief Art Ealum
	Commissioner Richard Ferretti
	Colonel Spike Jones
	President Kim Klare
	Chief James Mills
	Sheriff Berl Perdue, Jr.
	Mr. Thomas Szurlinski
	Mayor Troy Young