Chief Spike Jones, Kenton County PD Council Chairman

Dean Derek Paulsen, Eastern Kentucky University Curriculum Committee Chairman

Judge Executive Chuck Dills, Grant Co. Certification Committee Chairman



Chief Mike Delaney, Bowling Green PD Professional Standards Comm. Chair.

Chief Art Ealum, Owensboro PD

Deputy Council Chairman

Robert Ratliff, Executive Director KY Law Enforcement Council Support

AGENDA

Kentucky Law Enforcement Council Drury Inn & Suites, Louisville, KY

Wednesday, November 13, 2024 Twin Spires Room

9:00 - Professional Standards Committee

1:00 – Curriculum Committee

1:00 - Certification Committee

Thursday, November 14, 2024 9:00 – Full Council

Call to Order Prayer and Pledge Roll Call

Consideration of August Minutes

Committee Reports

- Curriculum Committee Derek Paulsen, Chair
- Instructor Certification Committee Chuck Dills, Chair
- Professional Standards Committee Michael Delaney, Chair

Justice & Public Safety Cabinet Updates

• Keith Jackson, Secretary

Guest Speaker

• Russell Coleman, Attorney General

Director Updates

• Administrative Update

Legal Updates

- JPSC Office of Legal Services
- KLEC Counsel Elizabeth Elkins Bond

Academy Updates

Presentation

FBI – CJIS

Old Business

• Special Committee – Physical Fitness Testing Update

New Business

Announcements

2025 Meeting Dates - Drury Inn & Suites - Louisville

February 12-13 * May 7-8 * August 20-21 * November 5-6

Adjourn

Instructor Certification Committee

Chairperson: Judge Executive Chuck Dills

Members: Director Shawn Butler

Sheriff Mike Coyle Chief Anthony Gray Sheriff John Hunt Mr. Brad Ingram Chief Todd Kelley Chief James Mills President Chip Nowlin Mr. Cecil Watkins

Curriculum Committee

Chairperson: Dean Derek Paulsen Members: Director Mike Bassi

Sheriff Johnny Bivens Commander Chris Cooper Colonel Paul Humphrey Sheriff Michael Jansen

Interim Commissioner Mike Bosse

Chief Nathan Kent Chief Jonathan McClain Captain Joey Vorbeck

Professional Standards Committee

Chairperson: Colonel Michael Delaney

Members: Chief Art Ealum

Commissioner Richard Ferretti

Colonel Spike Jones Sheriff Berl Perdue, Jr. President Jill Stulz Mr. Thomas Szurlinski Mayor Troy Young