Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Juvenile Justice Oversight Council


Senator Whitney Westerfield
Chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee

Representative C. Ed Massey
Chairman of the House Judiciary Committee

Kerry Harvey
Secretary of the Justice and Public Safety Cabinet

Wendy Morris
Commissioner ​of Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities

Marta Miranda-Straub
Commissioner of the Department for Community Based Services

Vicki Reed
Commissioner of the Department of Juvenile Justice

Dr. Jason E. Glass
Commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Education

Laurie Dudgeon Givens
Director of the Administrative Office of the Courts

Damon Preston
Public Advocate, Department of Public Advocacy

Tyra Walker
ECE Resource Teacher at Roosevelt-Perry Elementary

John Lindsey Adams
Christian County District Judge

John Ward
Hardin County Sheriff​

Steve Gold
Henderson County Attorney​

Paula Garner
CEO of Maryhurst

​*The Chairs of the House and Senate Judiciary shall serve as co-chairs