2023 SCIP Advisory Board Meeting

October 25, 2023 10:00 A.M.

KY Justice and Public Safety Cabinet – Frankfort, KY

Advisory Committee Members:

Kimberly Baird--Commonwealth's Attorney for the 22nd Judicial Circuit Angela Bisig—Justice, Kentucky Supreme Court Nathan Goens—KY JPSC Office of Legal Services Natalie Kelly—Vice President, Seven Counties Services Brittney Thomas—Survivor, Heath High School Shooting John Ward—Sheriff, Hardin County Angela Yanelli—CEO, ZeroV: Kentucky United Against Violence

Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet:

Angie Lawrence—Director, Grants Management Division Anthony "Nick" Gill—Justice Program Administrator Joseph O'Sullivan—Grants Administrator

- I. Welcome (Angie Lawrence)
- II. Introductions
- III. Review of Kentucky SCIP Advisory Board Bylaws (Draft)
- IV. Vote to adopt Kentucky SCIP Advisory Board Bylaws
- V. Appointment of Board Chair
- VI. Adopt quarterly meeting schedule for 2024
 - a. Discussion of special meetings as needed
- VII. Discussion of award announcement/solicitation/funding cycle a. Target dates for remainder of 2023/2024

VIII. Discussion/Q&A a. Activities for funding?

- IX. Next steps
- X. Wrap-Up