SCIP Advisory Board Meeting

February 14, 2024—10:00 A.M.
KY Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
1st Floor Conference Room
125 Holmes Street, Frankfort, KY

Advisory Committee Members:

Kimberly Baird--Commonwealth's Attorney for the 22nd Judicial Circuit Angela Bisig—Justice, Kentucky Supreme Court
Nathan Goens—KY JPSC Office of Legal Services
Natalie Kelly—Vice President, Seven Counties Services
Brittney Thomas—Survivor, Heath High School Shooting
John Ward—Sheriff, Hardin County
Angela Yannelli—CEO, ZeroV: Kentucky United Against Violence

Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet:

Angie Lawrence—Director, Grants Management Division Mel Cowan—Administrative Branch Manager Anthony "Nick" Gill—Justice Program Administrator Joseph O'Sullivan—Grants Administrator

- I. Review and approval of meeting notes from October 25, 2023
- II. Update on SCIP grant:
 - a. 23 states with approved plans.
 - b. Feedback regarding accepted and rejected plans.
- III. Discussion of program areas for funding:
 - a. Court programs/diversion.
 - b. Behavioral health/crisis response.
 - c. Crisis Intervention Team/Co-responder programs/training.
 - d. Suicide prevention (especially related to youth and veterans).
 - e. Gun safety: education/public awareness/safety device distribution.
- IV. Vote to approve program areas for funding.
- V. Discussion of BJA approval/award announcement/solicitation/funding cycle.
 - a. Target dates for 2024.
- VI. JAG Strategic Plan 2024-2029.
- VII. Next steps/wrap-up.